This is the "E-Journals on Africa" page of the "Guide to the ECA Library's e-resources on Africa" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to the ECA Library's e-resources on Africa   Tags: africa, economic commission for africa, library, un, uneca, united nations  

This guide contains links to electronic content subscribed to or accessible at the ECA Library on the topic of Africa.
Last Updated: Oct 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uneca.org/eAfrica Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
E-Journals on Africa Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Disclaimer

In this guide, we provide links to electronic content subscribed to by the ECA, etiher accessible by IP access or via open access. 

This guide brings data, information and knowledge sources on Africa together in one unique finding tool. The links to third party websites do not imply endorsement by the UNECA.

Kinldy report any broken links to libservice@uneca.org

 

E - Resources on Africa

Africa Yearbook Online

The Africa Yearbook covers major domestic political developments, the foreign policy and socio-economic trends in sub-Sahara Africa – all related to developments in one calendar year. The Africa Yearbook contains articles on all sub-Saharan states, each of the four sub-regions (West, Central, Eastern, Southern Africa) focusing on major cross-border developments and sub-regional organizations as well as one article on continental developments and one on European-African relations.

African Studies Companion Online

The African Studies Companion Online is an invaluable tool for scholars in African Studies. It contains over 1800 entries covering guides and resources for African languages, Africa cartography and maps, African film, African studies journals, magazines and newsletters, media guides and news sources for Africa, the African press, African studies library collections worldwide, national archives in Africa, centers of African studies and African studies programs worldwide, awards and prizes in African studies, and a wealth of other subjects. 

Africa Development Indicators

Africa Development Indicators is the most detailed collection of data on Africa, containing over 1,600 indicators, covering 53 African countries and spanning the period 1961 to 2008. Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators.

Links to e-Journals on Africa

*E-Journals on Africa

(subscribed content may require IP authorisation in order to access)

 Access availability (after the title of the journal you may see an f, p or o)

f - full text access | p - partial access | o - open access

United Nations Economic Commission for Africa

Profile Image
ECA Library
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Knowledge Services Section (KSS)
Public Information & Knowledge Management Division (PIKMD)
ECA Library, P.O. Box 3001 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Tel +251 11 544 3292 Ext. 33292
Fax: +251 11 551 4416
Send Email
 

Share this!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip